

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL.

GOVERNMENT MEDICAL COLLEGE, HANDWARA.

© principalgmchandwara@gmail.com. & www.gmchandwara.co.in



Subject: Corrigendum to Selection of Junior Residents in various departments of Govt Medical College Handwara on Academic Arrangement Basis as per S.O 364 of 2020, dated:27/11/2020.

Corrigendum

Whereas, the Government Medical College, Handwara, issued a selection order regarding the appointment of Junior Residents in various departments, vide Office Order No. 06 -JR (GMCH) of 2025, dated 27-02-2025.

Whereas, upon receiving representations regarding the merit points scored, it has been found necessary to make a correction.

Whereas, the marks scored by the candidate with Roll No. 1134 are hereby revised from 19.5 to 47, which falls within the waiting list cutoff.

Therefore, based on the marks obtained in the MCQ-based (OMR) written test a modified waiting list is attached as Annexure I to this corrigendum.

All other terms and conditions remain unchanged as per the previous order.

(Prof.) Dr. Khurshid Ahmad Wani

Principal

Govt. Medical College Handwara

No: GMC/Hand/2025/Acad/ 209-211

Dated: 05/03/2025

Copy to:

- Secretary to the Government, Health and Medical Education Department, Civil Secretariat Srinagar/Jammu for information.
- Chief Account's officer GMC Handwara for information.
- Medical Superintendent Associated Hospital GMC Handwara for information.
- Official Website (www.gmchandwara.co.in)



GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL.

GOVERNMENT MEDICAL COLLEGE, HANDWARA.

@ principalgmchandwara@gmail.com. & www.gmchandwara.co.in



Annexure I (Corrigendum to OFFICE ORDER NO. 06-JR(GMCH) of 2025, DATED: 27-02-2025.) (Waiting List).

S.No	Roll No	Name
1.	1125	Dr Adfar Jan
2.	1008	Dr Bilal Manzoor Khan
3.	1070	Dr Zeeshan Abass Bhat
4.	1087	Dr Rizwan Manzoor
5.	1134	Dr Amir Farooq Mir
6.	1056	Dr Marayam Irshad
7.	1118	Dr Nairah Atiq
8.	1017	Dr Zaitoona Farooq
9.	1123	Dr Umer Bin Yousuf
10.	1095	Dr Javid Ahmad Khan
11.	1114	Dr Aleem Nissar
12.	1011	Dr Ayesha Nazir
13.	1058	Dr Qounain Iqbal Banday
14.	1031	Dr Sana Jan
15.	1063	Dr Fayiq Nabi Bhat
16.	1143	Dr Rabiya Jan
17.	1113	Dr Owaies Bashir
18.	1084	Dr Showkat Ahmad Teli
19.	1028	Dr Aquib Qayoom Sofi
20.	1076	Dr Mushahid Hussain Lone
21.	1152	Dr Wani Irfan Ul Haq
22.	1012	Dr Lubna Malik
23.	1030	Dr Ovais Gani Wani
24.	1073	Dr Adil Manzoor Tarray
25.	1107	Dr Sadaf Khan
26.	1126	Dr Ibrar Ahmad
27.	1036	Dr Nighat Bashir
28.	1050	Dr Seerat Abass
29.	1093	Dr Tahir Afzal Lone
30.	1140	Dr Andleeb Bashir
31.	1157	Dr Nida Mohiuddin Sofi